Repeal of Act 2/2018 (Anti-defection Act)

Bill no: 2018/7 Passed on 2018-11-01

Bill Type: Repeal

Act No: 2018/7 (Parent Act: 2018/2)

# MP Name Dhaairaa - 2009 Dhaairaa - 2014 Vote
1 Abdul Bari Abdulla Kurendhoo not voted
2 Abdul Gafoor Moosa Kulhudhuffushi Uthuru Kulhudhuffushi Uthuru not voted
3 Abdul Latheef Mohamed Dhidhdhoo yes
4 Abdul Raheem Abdulla Fonadhoo Fonadhoo no
5 Abdulla Ahmed Thinadhoo Dhekunu yes
6 Abdulla Khaleel Nilandhoo no
7 Abdulla Maseeh Mohamed Fuvahmulaku Dhekunu Fuvahmulaku Dhekunu absent
8 Abdulla Rifaau Maafannu Dhekunu no
9 Abdulla Riyaz Kinbidhoo yes
10 Abdulla Shahid Keyodhoo Henveyru Uthuru yes
11 Abdulla Sinan Mahchangolhi Dhekunu yes
12 Yamin Rasheed Velidhoo absent
13 Ahmed Amir Kudahuvadhoo Kudahuvadhoo absent
14 Ahmed Asad Dhaandhoo yes
15 Ahmed Azhan Fahmy Maavashu yes
16 Ahmed Faaris Maumoon Dhiggaru not voted
17 Ahmed Mahloof Galolhu Dhekunu Galolhu Dhekunu yes
18 Ahmed Maruzoog Felidhoo not voted
19 Ahmed Mubeen Bilehdhoo abstain
20 Ahmed Nashid Komandoo yes
21 Ahmed Nihan Hussain Manik Vilimaafannu Vilimale' no
22 Ahmed Rasheed Gahdhoo yes
23 Ahmed Rasheed Ibrahim Isdhoo Isdhoo yes
24 Ahmed Saleem Eydhafushi Eydhafushi absent
25 Ahmed Shiyam Naifaru no
26 Ahmed Siyam Mohamed Meedhoo Meedhoo abstain
27 Ahmed Thariq Mahibadhoo yes
28 Ali Arif Vaikaradhoo Kelaa no
29 Ali Azim Medhu Henveyru Medhu Henveyru yes
30 Ali Fazad Fuvahmulaku Medhu yes
31 Ali Hussain Kendhoo yes
32 Ali Mauroof Kendhikulhudhoo not voted
33 Ali Mohamed Velidhoo Holhudhoo no
34 Ali Nizar Hithadhoo Dhekunu not voted
35 Ali Saleem Funadhoo Funadhoo absent
36 Ali Shah Fuvahmulaku Uthuru yes
37 Anara Naeem Makunudhoo yes
38 Asma Rasheed Maafannu Medhu no
39 Eva Abdulla Galolhu Uthuru Galolhu Uthuru not voted
40 Faisal Naeem Kaashidhoo not voted
41 Fayyaz Ismail Gamu abstain
42 Hassan Mufeed Abdul Gadir Milandhoo no
43 Hussain Areef Nolhivaram yes
44 Hussain Manik Don Manik Th. Guraidhoo yes
45 Hussain Mohamed Mathiveri Mathiveri yes
46 Hussain Mohamed Latheef Faresmaathoda yes
47 Hussain Shahudhee Hanimaadhoo not voted
48 Ibrahim Didi Feydhoo not voted
49 Ibrahim Falah Inguraidhoo no
50 Ibrahim Hassan Thoddoo yes
51 Ibrahim Mohamed Didi Hithadhoo Medhu not voted
52 Ibrahim Mohamed Salih Hinnavaru Hinnavaru absent
53 Ibrahim Naseer Mulaku yes
54 Ibrahim Riza Guraidhoo Guraidhoo no
55 Ibrahim Shareef Maradhoo abstain
56 Ibrahim Shujau Baarashu absent
57 Ilham Ahmed Gemanafushi Dhagethi yes
58 Imthiyaz Fahmy Maafannu Uthuru Maafannu Uthuru not voted
59 Jameel Usman Gemanafushi no
60 Jaufar Dawood Ungoofaaru no
61 Mariya Ahmed Didi Mahchangolhi Uthuru Mahchangolhi Uthuru yes
62 Mohamed Abdul Kareem Henveyru Dhekunu not voted
63 Mohamed Abdulla Ihavandhoo yes
64 Mohamed Ali Dhuvaafaru no
65 Mohamed Ameeth Ahmed Manik Maduvvari yes
66 Mohamed Aslam Hithadhoo Uthuru Hithadhoo Uthuru not voted
67 Mohamed Falaah Maafannu Hulhangu not voted
68 Mohamed Hussain Kanditheemu Kanditheemu yes
69 Mohamed Ismail Hoarafushi no
70 Mohamed Musthafa Thimarafushi Thimarafushi yes
71 Mohamed Nasheed Kulhudhuffushi Dhekunu Kulhudhuffushi Dhekunu yes
72 Mohamed Nazim Vaikaradhoo yes
73 Mohamed Rasheed Hussain Alifushi yes
74 Mohamed Shahid Hulhudhoo no
75 Mohamed Waheed Ibrahim Thulusdhoo yes
76 Moosa Manik Hulhuhenveyru Hulhuhenveyru absent
77 Moosa Nizar Ibrahim Keyodhoo yes
78 Muaz Mohamed Rasheed Madaveli no
79 Nazim Rashaad Thulhaadhoo Thulhaadhoo not voted
80 Gasim Ibrahim Maamigili Maamigili yes
81 Riyaz Rasheed Vilufushi Vilufushi yes
82 Rozaina Adam Thulusdhoo Addu Meedhoo not voted
83 Saud Hussain Viligili not voted
84 Saudulla Hilmy Thinadhoo Uthuru yes
85 Umar Hussain Manadhoo abstain

Problems with this page?

If you find any errors or other issues with this page, please report the issue using the button below.

Report a problem